Board of Directors

East Prince Funeral Home
is owned by its members forming the East Prince Funeral Co-operative Limited.
A nine member Board of Directors is responsible for its operation.

The 2022 Board of Directors
President - Nancy Hashie - Summerside
Vice President - Gary Somers - Summerside
Secretary - Barb Poirier - Miscouche
Board Director - Bill MacLellan - Summerside
Board Director - Ivan Johnson - Belmont

An annual meeting is held each April.
Members of the Board are elected at the annual meeting for a three year term.
A board member must be a share holder of the East Prince Funeral Home and may be elected for two consecutive terms.
The constitution requires the board to hold twelve monthly meetings and other special meetings as requested .

Funerals are conducted by licensed funeral directors.